Microsoft Edge clear data and history

Who I am
Catherine Le Nevez
@catherinelenevez
SOURCES CONSULTED:

support.microsoft.com

Author and references

Microsoft Edge clear data and history. Find out how to clear the browsing data stored in Edge manually or automatically.

If you want to protect your privacy and for this you would like to delete any trace of the data and history that you have made while browsing on Microsoft Edge, here we are now going to explain two ways to do it.

One is the manual way in which by accessing the settings you will clear your browsing data and history.



The second, thanks to an automatic setting, will be Microsoft Edge itself to delete it for you every time you close the browser.

Microsoft Edge clear data and history manually

  • clicking on the icon at the top right with the three dots we open the menu
  • we select the item Settings
  • let's scroll down until we find the item Clear browsing data
  • We click on the item Choose the items to delete.

This option allows us to choose what to delete, in case we want to delete only certain types of data

To delete all history, with all types of data, we will have to select them all.

  • We click on the item Show details to select all the data present.
  • Once you have selected all the data, click on Clear to eliminate them

Once this is done we will have deleted the history and all the data present.

Microsoft Edge clears data and history automatically

This is a function that deletes the types of data we select each time we close the browser.

  • clicking on the icon at the top right with the three dots we open the menu
  • we select the item Settings
  • let's scroll down until we find the item Clear browsing data
  • under the list of data there will be the entry Always delete after closing the browser
  • We click on the button to set it to On

Now every time Microsoft Edge is closed it will delete the data you selected without having to do it manually.



add a comment of Microsoft Edge clear data and history
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.